2020 Winners

Since the TAC Foundation began awarding scholarships in 2005, a total of 561 scholarships valuing $2,305,000 have been provided at the graduate, undergraduate (university and college) and entrance level in transportation-related disciplines.

In 2020, a total of 20 scholarships valued at $86,000 are being awarded through the Foundation's internally-administered program. 

Congratulations to all recipients!

Recipient Level Pursued Institution Amount Award
Alex Champagne-Gélinas Doctorat en études urbaines Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique (INRS) Centre Urbanisation Culture Société $6000 Esch Foundation
Keagan Rankin Bachelors of Science in Engineering University of New Brunswick $6000 Esch Foundation
Roberto Aurilio Ph.D. Student Civil Engineering Department, Transportation Engineering program University of Waterloo $5000 Canadian Council of Independent Laboratories
Edouard Jarbeau Civil Engineering Coop University of Alberta $5000 SNC-Lavalin
Bradley Kloostra M.A.Sc. in Civil Engineering University of Toronto $5000 Golder Associates Ltd.
Shawana Munir Bachelor of Applied Science University of Toronto $5000 Guild Electric Limited
Hamzah Naeem Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering with a Transportation Engineering Minor University of Calgary $5000 TAC Foundation
Kari Anderson Civil Engineering University of New Brunswick $5000 TAC Foundation
Iyad Sahnoon Ph.D. in Civil Engineering (Transportation Engineering) University of Calgary $5000 WSP Canada Inc
Lisa Li Master of Applied Science University of Toronto $5000 407ETR
Maha Saleh Ph.D. in Civil Engineering University of Ottawa $5000 EllisDon Corporation, In honour of Past TAC Foundation President, Mr Stephen Damp
Chandler White M.A.Sc. in Transportation Engineering University of Toronto $5000 HDR Corporation
Hillary Beattie Master of City Planning University of Manitoba $4500 3M Canada Bob Margison Memorial
Seraj Mudasser PhD Transportation Engineering University of Alberta $4500 IBI Group
Kyu Jeong Municipal Engineering Technology Red River College $2500 TAC Foundation
Bryan Christopher Ontario College Advanced Diploma Mohawk College $2500 Canadian Council of Motor Transport Administrators
Éloïse Jolin Technologie du génie civil 221.B0 Cégep de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue à Rouyn-Noranda $2500 Colas Canada Inc.
Maggen Louisius Civil Engineering - Transportation Mohawk College $2500 Colas Canada Inc.
Nicholas Pongetti Civil Engineering-Transportation Mohawk College $2500 TAC Foundation
Émilie Turcotte-Wojtowicz DEC Techniques en logistique du transport Cégep André-Laurendeau $2500 TAC Foundation



Thank you to our Premier Sponsors