Mobility Council


This Council guides TAC in fulfilling its commitment to integrated, multimodal mobility for people and goods. More specifically, the Council is a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to: planning, monitoring, governing and funding transportation systems, particularly in urban areas; understanding and managing transportation demand; and delivering mobility services related to active transportation, public transit and other modes in communities of all sizes.

The Council is supported by four committees:

The Council meets in person twice a year, at TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Council, see its Terms of Reference or contact Geoff Noxon.

What's New?

Members and Executive

All TAC member organizations can appoint one employee as a member of this Council. The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair - David MacIsaac, Halifax Regional Municipality
  • Vice-Chair - Elizabeth Pugh, Nova Scotia Public Works
  • Past Chair - Brian Hollingworth, City of Hamilton
  • Board Liaison - Michael Thompson, City of Calgary
  • Chair of the Active Transportation Integrated Committee
  • Chair of the Mobility Management Committee
  • Chair of the Transportation Finance Committee
  • Chair of the Transportation Planning Committee
  • Secretary - Romaine Morrison, TAC

View the roster of members


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors