Connect with our CommunityCouncils and CommitteesInfrastructure and Asset Management Council

Infrastructure and Asset Management Council

This Council guides TAC in fulfilling its commitment to safe, efficient and sustainable transportation infrastructure. It is a national forum for sharing information and addressing challenges related to soils and materials, pavements, structures, asset management, and construction and maintenance practices.

Six committees support the Council:

Getting Involved

The Council’s voting members represent TAC’s Chief Engineer jurisdictions (federal, provincial, territorial and municipal). Non-voting members include the chairs of committees reporting to the Council, plus invited representatives of other selected organizations. Auxiliary membership is open to interested employees of TAC member organizations and individual TAC members.

The Council meets during TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings. Employees of TAC member organizations and individual TAC members may attend; others may attend if invited by the Chair.


Brad Neirinck

City of Winnipeg

Ian Pilkington

British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure

Craig Stackpole


Past Chair
Jennifer Graham Harkness

City of Toronto

Board Liaison
Stephanie Hébert

Transport Canada

Chair of the Asset Management Committee
Chair of the Construction Committee
Chair of the Maintenance and Operations Committee
Chair of the Pavements Committee
Chair of the Soils and Materials Committee
Chair of the Structures Committee


Northern Transportation Infrastructure Working Group
Binay Yadav

Government of the Northwest Territories Department of Infrastructure