About TACOur People Board of Directors

Board of Directors

TAC has a Board of approximately 25 directors, all leaders in Canada’s transportation industry.

Board members are elected to represent member federal/provincial/territorial departments of transportation, municipal governments, and the private sector, associations and academia, according to TAC’s by-laws.

Board Officers

President and Chair

Peter Hackett
Nova Scotia Public Works

Vice President (F/P/T)

Bryce Stewart
Alberta Transportation and Economic Corridors

Vice President (Municipal)

Lon LaClaire
City of Vancouver

Vice President (Members-at-large)

Scott Stewart
Scott Stewart & Associates


Michael Thompson
City of Calgary


Sarah Wells
Transportation Association of Canada