Traffic Operations and Management Committee

This committee supports the Safety, Design and Operations Council. It is a centre of expertise within TAC and a national forum for sharing information and addressing challenges related to traffic control devices and practices in Canada.

Its goals include:

  • Developing and revising manuals and other guidance for traffic control devices and practices
  • Encouraging the implementation of recommended guidance
  • Developing information on the application and operation of traffic control devices

Getting Involved

Committee membership is open to interested employees of TAC member organizations and individual members of TAC.

The Committee meets during TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings and at other times as needed. Employees of TAC member organizations and individual TAC members may attend; others may attend if invited by the Chair.


Ravi Seera

City of Calgary

Greg O’Brien

WSP Group

Sean Nix

Region of Peel

Past Chair
Winston Chou

City of Vancouver

Chair of the Applications and Practices Subcommittee
Chair of the Development and Devices Subcommittee
Chair of the Editing and Publication Subcommittee
Chair of the Emerging Technologies Subcommittee
Chair of the Rules of the Road Subcommittee


Applications and Practices Subcommittee

Nathalie Baudais

City of Saskatoon

Development and Devices Subcommittee

Greg Iwaskow

City of Calgary

Editing and Publication Subcommittee

Alan Aitken

P.E.I. Transportation and Infrastructure

Emerging Technologies Subcommittee

Steven Kemp

Regional Municipality of Durham

Rules of the Road Subcommittee

Phil Edens

City of Ottawa