Digital Applications Committee


This committee supports the Technology Council. It is a centre of expertise within TAC and a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to innovative digital applications in Canada’s road and urban transportation sector. Its broad goals include:

  • Sharing information, identifying best practices and developing guidance related to big data, digital twins, high-resolution maps and transportation analytics
  • Coordinating related efforts by other TAC councils and committees in areas such as asset management, 3D plan delivery, traffic operations, road safety, mobility services, and transportation system planning and simulation

The Committee meets during TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings, and holds additional online meetings as needed. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Committee, see its Terms of Reference or contact Romaine Morrison.

Members and Executive

All TAC member organizations can appoint one or more members on this Committee. The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair – Douglas Pateman, Ontario Ministry of Transportation
  • Vice-Chair – Jonathan Parent, Transport Canada
  • Secretary – Benjamin Loucks, GHD
  • Past Chair –  Benoit Kroely, SIXENSE


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors