Technology Council


This Council guides TAC in fulfilling its commitment to the innovative, efficient and effective integration of technology across the transportation sector. More specifically, the Council is a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to intelligent transportation systems, connected and automated vehicles, vehicle electrification, data management, cyber security and smart cities.

The Council meets in person twice a year, at TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Council, see its Terms of Reference or contact Geoff Noxon.

Download the Call for Involvement

Members and Executive

All TAC member organizations can appoint one employee as a member of this Council. The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair - Scott Stewart, IBI Group
  • Vice-Chair - Jeannette Montufar, MORR Transportation Consulting
  • Board Liaison - Scott Stewart, IBI Group
  • Secretary - Geoff Noxon, TAC

View the roster of members