About TAC Foundation

The Transportation Association of Canada (TAC) Foundation, a registered charity, was established by the Transportation Association of Canada in 2003 to address the issue of shortages in the number of skilled people available for the planning, design, construction, operation and maintenance of Canada’s transportation infrastructure.

The primary thrust of the TAC Foundation has been to significantly expand TAC’s previous support of transportation education, both in terms of annual total dollars available to students in transportation programs and in scope. The expansion in scope is in reference to broadening the reach of the scholarship program beyond university graduate students, as well as to implement other programs to support transportation education in Canada, such as promoting careers in transportation to high school students and assisting transportation educators and researchers. 

The TAC Foundation is overseen by a Board of Directors.   
Position Name Organization
President Gerry Chaput IBI Group
Vice President Jim Weir Morrison Hershfield Limited
  Carl Clayton, P.Eng. PE PTOE IBI Group
  Ryan Essex, P.Eng., MBA The Miller Group
  Keith S. Foster, P.Eng. Englobe
  Dr. Jeannette Montufar MORR Transportation and Consulting
  Dr. Jean-François Gysel, ing., M.Sc.A, Ph.D.  
  Dr. Vimy Henderson PTech Engineering Solutions Inc.
  Anne-Marie Leclerc, ing., M.Ing Ministère des Transports du Québec
  Scott Stewart IBI Group
  Janelle Warren MuniSight Ltd.
  Max Mantha EllisDon Corporation
  Dr. Susan L. Tighe, Ph.D., P.Eng. McMaster University
  Dr. Sarah Wells, Ph.D., P.Eng. Transportation Association of Canada
For donor and volunteer enquiries, contact:
For scholarship application & general enquiries:
Transportation Association of Canada Foundation
401-1111 Prince of Wales Drive
Ottawa, ON K2C 3T2