Infrastructure & Asset Management Council


This Council guides TAC in fulfilling its commitment to safe, efficient and sustainable transportation infrastructure. More specifically, the Council is a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to soils and materials, pavements, structures, asset management, and construction and maintenance practices.

The Council is supported by six committees:

The Council meets in person twice a year, at TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Council, see its Terms of Reference or contact Craig Stackpole.

 What's New?

Members and Executive

Voting membership on the Council is restricted to representatives of TAC’s Chief Engineer jurisdictions. Non-voting members include the chairs of committees created by the Council, and appointees of other selected organizations.

The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair - Brad Neirinck, City of Winnipeg
  • Vice-Chair - Ian Pilkington, British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Past Chair - Jennifer Graham Harkness, City of Toronto
  • Board Liaison - Stephanie Hébert, Transport Canada
  • Chair of the Asset Management Committee
  • Chair of the Construction Committee
  • Chair of the Maintenance & Operations Committee
  • Chair of the Pavements Committee
  • Chair of the Soils & Materials Committee
  • Chair of the Structures Committee
  • Secretary - Craig Stackpole, TAC

View the roster of members


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors