Asset Management Committee


This committee supports the Infrastructure & Asset Management Council. It is a centre of expertise within TAC and a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to transportation asset management including corporate strategy, decision-making frameworks, business processes, engineering science, software tools, sustainable asset management practices, risk management, and the communication of results. Its broad goals include:

  • Identifying and promoting research needs related to transportation asset management
  • Supporting the development and adoption of best practices and other guidance for transportation asset management
  • Advancing outcome-based asset management and decision making across asset types

The Committee meets in person twice a year, and by teleconference as needed. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Committee, see its Terms of Reference or contact Craig Stackpole.

Members and Executive

All TAC member organizations can appoint one or more members on this Committee. The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair - Nathalie Gionet, Yukon Highways and Public Works
  • Vice-Chair - Chris Yang, City of Calgary
  • Secretary - Kristen Tappenden, Alberta Transportation and Economic Corridors
  • Past Chair - Gabe Cimini, Stantec


GIS-T Subcommittee

  • Chair - Kelsey Davis, Esri Canada


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors