Intelligent Transportation Systems Committee


This committee supports the Technology Council. It is a centre of expertise within TAC and a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to ITS. Its broad goals include:

  • Sharing information and best practices related to ITS program planning and deployment by transportation agencies across Canada
  • Supporting knowledge exchange and development for emerging issues in ITS such as those related to digital infrastructure, transportation management centres and cybersecurity
  • Coordinating ITS-related efforts by other TAC councils and committees in areas such as road safety, traffic management and traveller information
  • Enabling communication and collaboration between TAC and the Intelligent Transportation Systems Society of Canada (ITS Canada)

The Committee meets during TAC’s Spring and Fall Technical Meetings, and holds additional online meetings as needed. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Committee, see its Terms of Reference or contact Romaine Morrison.

Members and Executive

All TAC member organizations can appoint one or more members on this Committee. The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair – Richard Chylinski, Parsons
  • Vice-Chair – Brigid Canil, British Columbia Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Secretary – Andrew Wong, Arcadis
  • Past Chair – Edward Stubbing, AECOM


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors