Transportation Finance Committee


This committee supports the Mobility Council. It is a centre of expertise within TAC and a national forum for information exchange and problem solving related to transportation financing, funding and related governance issues at the local and regional levels. Its broad goals include:

  • Supporting the development of innovative models, tools and techniques for financing and funding transportation infrastructure and operations in a sustainable manner
  • Collaborating with other TAC councils and committees as they pursue objectives related to transportation financing in areas such as asset management, climate change and integrated mobility

The Committee meets in person twice a year, and by teleconference as needed. Meetings are open to all employees of TAC member organizations, individual TAC members, and others at the discretion of the Chair. For more information on the Committee, see its Terms of Reference or contact Geoff Noxon.

Members and Executive

All TAC member organizations can appoint one or more members on this Committee. The current members of the Executive are:

  • Chair – Jacquelyn Hayward, City of Toronto
  • Vice-Chair – Vahid Ayan, City of Edmonton
  • Secretary – Saloni Shah, HDR Inc.
  • Past Chair - David Kriger, David Kriger and Associates


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors