Discontinued Awards

TAC’s awards program continues to evolve. While the awards described below are no longer offered, the accomplishments of their recipients continue to be recognized and valued.

Honorary Life Membership

This award recognized contributions to the development of transportation in Canada. It was given to TAC’s outgoing President, members of the Board of Directors retiring after at least five years of service, and other notable volunteers.

Award for Service

This award recognized individuals making a long-term contribution to TAC or the transportation sector who had not received other TAC awards.

Award of Merit

This award was given to the outgoing chairs of TAC councils.

Retiring Committee Chairs

This award was given to the outgoing chairs of TAC committees.

Canadian Transportation Awards Program (CTAP)

These awards recognized leadership, excellence and achievement in all modes and segments of the transport sector. The program was coordinated by TAC and funded until 2012 by Transport Canada. Awards included Transportation Person of the Year, Award of Excellence, Award of Achievement and Award of Academic Merit.