

PROJECT STEERING COMMITTEE

This report was developed under the supervision of a project steering committee. The effort and participation of the project steering committee members was integral in the development of the guidelines.

Richard Chow (Chair) Alberta Infrastructure & Transportation

Dave Banks Regional Municipality of Waterloo

Rino Beaulieu New Brunswick Department of Transportation

Leanna Belluz and Rima Raad Transport Canada

Gord Cebryk and Don MacDonald City of Edmonton

Shawn Dillon City of Toronto

Scott Edey City of Ottawa

Luis Escobar City of Winnipeg

Yves Gaudreault Ministère des Transports du Québec

Robin W. King City of St. John's

Hart Solomon City of Hamilton

Gary Vlieg City of Surrey

Katarina Cvetkovic (Project Manager) Transportation Association of Canada

January 2006 iii



CONSULTANT TEAM

DMD & Associates Ltd., Surrey, British Columbia, Canada (Prime Consultant)

- Don McLean, CTech, Project Manager and Author/Researcher
- William Whitman, Technical Editor, Page Layout and Design and Author
- Daniel Wong, PEng, PE, Quality Control and Review
- Morris Signorelli, Technical Assistance

Parsons Brinckerhoff Quade & Douglas, Inc., Boston, Massachusetts, USA

■ Paul Lutkevich, PE, Author/Researcher

Lighting Sciences, Inc., Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

■ Ian Lewin, PhD., Author/Researcher

Bunt and Associates Ltd., Calgary Alberta, Canada

■ Greg Iwaskow, PEng, PTOE, Author/Researcher

iv January 2006