

Structures Committee

Draft Agenda – 2022 Fall Meeting

Saturday, October 1st, 2022 – 09:00 MT to 17:00 MT – Salon 11 ECC

Chair: Michael Paulsen, Associated Engineering Group

Vice-Chair: Rob Simpson, New Brunswick Department of Transportation and Infrastructure

Secretary: Kamran Ata, Government of the Northwest Territories Department of Infrastructure

Past Chair: Dave Besuyen, Alberta Transportation

Documentation available in the Committee's SharePoint folder

No.	09:00	CALL TO ORDER	LEAD
2022F-1	09:00 - 09:10	Welcome and Introductions	Chair
2022F-2	09:10 - 09:20	Committee Administration	
		a) Committee membership changes	Chair
		b) Previous minutes	Chair
		c) Executive Changes	Chair
		d) Awards	
2022F-3	09:20 - 09:30	Updates from CSA	
		a) CHBDC 2025	Darrel Evans/
		b) Other CSA Standards	Mark Braiter
		c) Pedestrian Bridge Guideline	
2022F-4	09:25 – 09:35	Committee Updates	
		a) Asset Management Committee	Azita Azarnejad
		b) Climate Change Integrated Committee	Zoubir Lounis
		c) Active Transportation Integrated Committee	Darren Burmey
		d) Environment & Climate Change Council	Rob Simpson
2022F-5	09:35 - 09:45	Conference 2022 Highlights	
		a) Conference Overview	Rob Simpson
2022F-6	09:45 - 10:00	Committee Project Update	
		a) Guide to Bridge Deck Paving	Dave Besuyen
		b) Guide to Bridge Hydraulics Update	Darrell Evans
	10:00 - 10:30	BREAK 1	
2022F-7	10:30 - 11:15	SWAHD – North Saskatchewan River Bridge Widening:	Kurt Taylor
			Mike Tokar

2022F-8	11:15 – 12:00	New Alberta Transportation Deck Joint Development	Gilbert Grondin
	12:00 - 13:15	LUNCH	
2022F-9	13:15 – 13:30	Bats and Bridges	Lorraine Andrusiak
2022F-10	13:30 - 14:30	Roundtable	All
	14:30	ADJOURNMENT OF IN-PERSON	
2022F-11	15:00 – 17:00	Deck Joint Focussed Roundtable – ONLINE ONLY	All