Nominations Open: 2014 CTAP Awards

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

If you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the transportation industry, nominate them for a 2014 Canadian Transportation Award (CTAP).

All nominations must be received online no later than Friday, May 16 for the following four award categories:

  • Transportation Person of the Year
  • Award of Excellence
  • Award of Achievement
  • Award of Academic Merit

The awards cover all modes and segments of the transport sector. An independent panel of judges representing the air, rail, marine and road modes will select the award winners. The panel reserves the right to recommend that a nomination made under a given category be changed to a different one.

Gerry Forbes, Intus Road Safety Engineering President and Chief Executive Officer, says winning the 2012 Transportation Person of the Year inspired him.

“Winning this award has certainly energized me to continue taking a leadership role in providing better and safer road infrastructure in Canada,” explains Gerry. “Whether that means consulting on an individual intersection at a project level, conducting research into the safety effects of different design choices, providing training, or developing national guidelines and policies to assist road authorities.”

The CTAP awards will be conferred during the October 1st closing event of the 2014 TAC Conference & Exhibition in Montreal.

For more information on the program, award category criteria and submitting a nomination, consult the CTAP Awards section of TAC’s website.

TAC thanks the following partners of the CTAP program for their support.


Thank you to our Premier Sponsors