Canadian Transportation Awards Nominations Extended to May 30

Friday, May 9, 2014

The deadline to nominate an individual for a 2014 Canadian Transportation Award (CTAP) has been extended to Friday, May 30.

During this special 100th Transportation Association of Canada (TAC) anniversary year, organizations are invited to identify transportation industry leaders who merit recognition. 

All nominations must be received online no later than Friday, May 30 in the following categories:

  • Transportation Person of the Year
  • Award of Excellence
  • Award of Achievement
  • Award of Academic Merit

The awards cover all modes and segments of the transport sector. An independent panel of judges representing the air, rail, marine and road modes will select the award winners. The panel reserves the right to recommend that a nomination made under a given category be changed to a different one.

The CTAP awards will be conferred during the October 1st closing event of the 2014 TAC Conference & Exhibition in Montreal, Quebec.

Consider attending this special anniversary edition of the TAC Conference which is expected to host 1200+ delegates offering:

  • 70+ technical sessions, panel discussions and workshops by more than 350 speakers
  • lunches and dinners featuring high profile speakers and entertainment
  • the largest TAC W.H. Yeates Exhibition to date at the Palais des congrès
  • activities celebrating TAC’s centennial anniversary, including a museum-quality Transportation Showcase
  • opening Alumni Event and more

For more information on the program, award category criteria and submitting a nomination, consult the CTAP Awards section of TAC’s website.

TAC thanks the following partners of the CTAP program for their support.