TAC Individual Contribution Award

This award recognizes individual volunteers who have exhibited notable levels of initiative, creativity, effort and/or technical excellence in contributing to the work of TAC councils or committees over the preceding 5 years.

Nominations must be submitted by January 31 to be considered for that year’s award. Nominations may be made by any TAC member, and require a description of the nominee’s recent contributions to TAC (up to 500 words). Nominees must be current or recently retired employees of a TAC member organization; note they may have received this award previously, but not within 5 years.

Winners are approved by the most relevant TAC council, with no limit on the number of recipients each year.

Submit a nomination

Key Dates

  • January 31 – Deadline for nominations for that year’s award
  • May 1 – Winners announced
  • Fall – Awards presented at TAC Conference

Previous Recipients


Ania Anthony, Saskatchewan Highways & Infrastructure
Adam Hayashi, formerly of the Cement Association of Canada
Shauna Lehmann, Saskatchewan Highways & Infrastructure
Richard Tebinka, WSP Canada