TAC Distinguished Service Award

Nominations are now closed!

Sponsored by:

This award is TAC’s highest honour. It recognizes leaders who have had a tangible and enduring impact on the association’s progress toward its vision and mission, and thereby on Canada’s transportation sector. Recipients will have constructively contributed to TAC councils and committees for at least 15 years, among their 25 years or more of industry experience. Each winner receives a plaque and an allowance of up to $2,000 to defray the costs of attending the TAC conference where the award is presented.

Nominations may be made by any TAC member, and require a description of the nominee’s experience and accomplishments (up to 500 words) plus a CV. Nominees must be current or recently retired employees of a TAC member organization.

Winners will be approved by TAC’s Board of Directors, and notified in May. There is no limit on the number of recipients each year.

A chronological listing of previous winners (2008-2018) is available.

One of 2018's winners, Geoffey Millen, WSP Canada