TAC Leadership Award

This award recognizes individual volunteers who have provided continuous, effective leadership during 10 or more years of active participation on TAC councils and committees, and who have earned a reputation among other TAC volunteers for their dedication, collaboration, knowledge and integrity.

Nominations must be submitted by January 31 to be considered for that year’s award. Nominations may be made by any TAC member, and require a description of the nominee’s experience and accomplishments (up to 500 words). Nominees must be current or recently retired employees of a TAC member organization; note that previous winners of the TAC Distinguished Service Award or Award for Service (discontinued) are not eligible.

Winners are approved by the most relevant TAC council, with no limit on the number of recipients each year.

Submit a nomination

Key Dates

  • January 31 – Deadline for nominations for that year’s award
  • June – Winners announced
  • Fall – Awards presented at TAC Conference

Previous Recipients

2022 Pedram Izadpanah, True North Safety Group
Shauna Lehmann, Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways
2021 Taso Koutroulakis, Halifax Regional Municipality
Tim Murphy, Parsons
Mark Popik, Thurber Engineering

Nancy Badeau, Ville de Montréal
Marta Juhasz, Alberta Transportation
Sabbir Saiyed, Regional Municipality of Peel


Clark Gunter, WSP Canada



Thank you to our Premier Sponsors