TAC Individual Contribution Award

This award recognizes individual volunteers who have exhibited notable levels of initiative, creativity, effort and/or technical excellence in contributing to the work of TAC councils or committees over the preceding 5 years.

Nominations must be submitted by January 31 to be considered for that year’s award. Nominations may be made by any TAC member, and require a description of the nominee’s recent contributions to TAC (up to 500 words). Nominees must be current or recently retired employees of a TAC member organization; note they may have received this award previously, but not within 5 years.

Winners are approved by the most relevant TAC council, with no limit on the number of recipients each year.

Submit a nomination

Key Dates

  • January 31 – Deadline for nominations for that year’s award
  • June – Winners announced
  • Fall – Awards presented at TAC Conference

Previous Recipients

2022 Stephen Legaree, Alberta Transportation
Bruno Marquis, ministère des Transports du Québec
Marian Mithani, City of Toronto

Ethan Askey, City of Calgary
Derek Drummond, formerly with Stantec Consulting Ltd. (now with Dawson Road Maintenance)
Lucas Knowles, Yukon Highway and Public Works
Lisa Salsberg, Access Planning


Henning Buch, Jacobs
Maya Caron, formerly with Ontario Ministry of Transportation (now with Deloitte)
Darlene Cleven, Allan Widger Consulting Corporation
Mark Hearson, Stantec Consulting Ltd.
Martin Hotte, formerly with Ministère des Transports du Québec (retired)
Greg Iwaskow, City of Calgary
Ana Lopez, British Columbia Institute of Technology
Timothy Spurr, formerly of Autorité régionale de transport métropolitain (now with Giro Inc.)


Ania Anthony, Saskatchewan Highways & Infrastructure
Adam Hayashi, formerly of the Cement Association of Canada
Shauna Lehmann, Saskatchewan Highways & Infrastructure
Richard Tebinka, WSP Canada



Thank you to our Premier Sponsors