TAC Committee Excellence Award

This award recognizes excellence and innovation by TAC’s volunteer committees, subcommittees, working groups and project steering committees. Recipient groups have contributed to TAC’s vision and mission through initiatives in the areas of knowledge building, professional development, or member engagement.

Nominations must be submitted by January 31 to be considered for that year’s award. Nominations may be made by any TAC member, and require a description of relevant committee activities in one or more of the areas listed above (up to 500 words).

Nominees are vetted by relevant council executives, and winners are approved by TAC’s council chairs. There is a limit of three recipient committees each year.

Submit a nomination

Key Dates

  • January 31 – Deadline for nominations for that year’s award
  • June – Winners announced
  • Fall – Awards presented at TAC Conference

Previous Recipients

2022 Connected & Automated Vehicles Task Force
Environmental Legislation Committee
Public Utilities Management Subcommittee
2021 Project Steering Committee for Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices
for Canada, Sixth Edition

Road Safety Committee
2020 Integrating Health and Transportation in Canada Project Steering Committee
2019 Road Safety Workforce Subcommittee of the Road Safety Standing Committee



Thank you to our Premier Sponsors