Board of Directors

TAC has a Board of approximately 25 directors, each with an interest in some aspect of the Canadian transportation community. These directors are elected, in accordance with the TAC by-laws, from member federal/provincial/territorial departments of transportation; municipal governments; and the private sector, associations and academia.

Current Officers

Position Name Organization
President and Chair Paul Lafleche Nova Scotia Department of
Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal
Past President Russell Neudorf Government of the Northwest Territories
Vice President (F/P/T) Nithi Govindasamy  Saskatchewan Highways and Infrastructure
Vice President (municipal) Claude Carette City of Montréal
Vice President (members-at-large) Stephen Damp EllisDon Corporation
Treasurer Alex Turnbull Westbay Research Inc.
Secretary Sarah Wells Transportation Association of Canada